download 2024 Budget SpeechThe Trailblazer Governor

Obaseki to swear-in newly appointed permanent secretaries

2 Sep 2023

The Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, will on Monday, September 4, 2023, swear-in the newly appointed permanent secretaries.

The governor, on Thursday last week, assigned new permanent secretaries to different ministries, departments and agencies (MDAs).

The new permanent secretaries are: Eki Abieyuwa Oyemwense-Ministry of Business, Trade & Cooperatives; Stanley Osaruyi Ehiarimwian - Ministry of Health; Edith Ilamosi Sede - Directorate of Government House & Protocol; Joy Iyen Akhigbe - Office of the Head of Service, Corporate Change and Communications; and Friday Desmond Agbama - Ministry of Communication & Orientation.

Others are Felicia Nagbonma Edokpolor -Ministry of Local Government, Community & Chieftaincy Affairs; Omoruyi Ese Martina - Ministry of Mining & Energy and Jude Ebodaghe Ekpu - Ministry of Environment & Sustainability.

In a statement by the Permanent Secretary, Human Resource, Office of the Head of Service, Igberaese George, said, “I am directed to refer to the above subject and to inform you that the swearing-in ceremony of the newly appointed permanent secretaries is slated to hold as follows: Date: Monday 4th September, 2023; Venue: New Festival Hall, Government House, G.R.A., Benin City; Time:10am prompt. I am to add that all are to be seated by 9.30am.”

“Pursuant hereto, Honourable Commissioners, Permanent Secretaries, Heads of Extra-Ministerial Departments and Agencies are by this notice invited to attend the swearing-in ceremony without fail,” he added.

Read More News